Understanding Vercel's Pro Plan Trial
Vercel offers three plan tiers: Hobby, Pro, and Enterprise.
The Pro trial offers an opportunity to explore Pro features for free during the trial period. There are some limitations.
- Select the team switcher from the dashboard. From the bottom of the list select Create Team. Alternatively, click this button:
Experience Vercel Pro for free
Unlock the full potential of Vercel Pro during your 14-day trial with $20 in credits. Benefit from 1 TB Fast Data Transfer, 10,000,000 Edge Requests, and access to Pro features like team collaboration and enhanced analytics.
- Name your team
- Select the Pro Trial option from the dialog. If this option does not appear, it means you have already reached your limit of one trial:


The trial plan includes a $20 credit and follows the same general limits as a regular plan but with specified usage restrictions. See how these compare to the non-trial usage limits:
| Pro Trial Limits | |
|---|---|
| Owner Members | 1 |
| Team Members (total, including Owners) | 10 |
| Projects | 200 |
| Active CPU | 16 CPU-hrs |
| Provisioned Memory | 1,440 GB-hrs |
| Function Invocations | 1,000,000/month |
| Image transformations | Max. 10K/month |
| Image cache reads | Max. 600K/month |
| Image cache writes | Max. 200K/month |
| Domains per Project | 50 |
To monitor the current usage of your Team's projects, see the Usage guide.
Observability Plus is enabled by default during the Pro trial. On-demand Observability Plus event usage counts against the $20 Pro trial credit. After the trial, standard Pro billing applies if you continue with a Pro plan.
The following Pro features are not available on the trial:
The free first-year domain offer is excluded from the Pro trial and becomes available once your team is on a paid Pro plan.
Once your usage of Active CPU, Provisioned Memory, or Function Invocations exceeds or reaches 100% of the Pro trial usage, your trial will be paused.
It is not possible to change Owners during the Pro trial period. Owners can be changed once the Pro trial has upgraded to a paid Pro plan.
Your trial finishes after 14 days or once your team exceeds the usage limits, whichever happens first. After which, you can opt for one of two paths:
If you wish to continue on the Pro plan, you must add a payment method to ensure a seamless transition from the trial to the paid plan when your trial ends.
To add a payment method, navigate to the Billings page through Settings > Billing. From this point, you will get billed according to the number of users in your team.
Billing begins immediately after your trial ends if you have added a payment method.
Without a payment method, your account reverts to a Hobby plan when the trial ends. Alternatively, you can use the Downgrade button located in the Pro Plan section of your team's Billing page to immediately end your trial and return to a Hobby plan. All team members will be removed from your team, and all Hobby limits will apply to your team.
You can upgrade to a Pro plan anytime later by visiting Settings > Billing and adding a payment method.
If your Pro trial account gets downgraded to a Hobby team, you can revert this by upgrading to Pro. If you've transferred out the projects that were exceeding the included Hobby usage and want to unpause your Hobby team, contact support.
When you upgrade to Pro, the pause status on your account will get lifted. This reinstates:
- Full access to all previous projects and deployments
- Access to the increased limits and features of a Pro account
No charges apply for the months of inactivity. Billing will only cover the current billing cycle.
Was this helpful?